[Openstack-security] [Bug 1842930] Re: Deleted user still can delete volumes in Horizon
The same behaviour should be reproducible via command line client.
This issue is inherent if you use tokens, which are valid for some time,
and services only validate the token itself, but not (via keystone), if
the token has become invalid.
You received this bug notification because you are a member of OpenStack
Security SIG, which is subscribed to OpenStack.
Deleted user still can delete volumes in Horizon
Status in OpenStack Dashboard (Horizon):
Status in OpenStack Identity (keystone):
Status in OpenStack Security Advisory:
User session in a second browser is not terminated after deleting this user by admin from another browser. User is still able to manage some objects (delete volumes, for example) in a project after being deleted by admin.
==Steps to reproduce==
Install OpenStack following official docs for Stein.
Login as admin to (Horizon) in one browser.
Create a user with role 'member' and assign it to a project.
Open another browser and login as created user.
As admin user delete created user from "first" browser.
Switch to the "second" browser and try to browse through different sections in the dashboard as deleted user -> instances are not shown, but deleted user can list images, volumes, networks. Also this deleted user can delete a volume.
User session in current browser is closed after user is deleted in another browser.
I tried this in Newton release and it works as expected (for a short time before session is ended, this deleted user can't list object in instances,volumes).
rpm -qa | grep -i stein
CentOS Linux release 7.6.1810 (Core)
Â rpm -qa | grep -i horizon
rpm -qa | grep -i dashboard
To manage notifications about this bug go to: